Spheron - Ecstasy Of God

7.2 | 14 votes |
Release date: 5 July 2013
Style: Death metal


8 have it
7 want it

01. A Means To An End
02. The Beheaded Coachman
03. Prestige Of The Mortals
04. Saturnian Satellites
05. Clasp The Thorns
06. Prelude To The Misery
07. Degrees
08. Pulse Of Instinct
09. Tragedy Of The Clerics
10. Choking On Incense
11. Anthropogenic
12. From Glint To Crackling

Daniel Spoor - vocals
Tobias Alter - guitars
Mark Walther - guitars
Tobias Blach - drums
Matthias Minor - bass

Additional info
Produced by Christoph Brandes.

Staff review by
Well, here is some very interesting technical death metal. Spheron's debut full-length approaches us from several angles, resulting in a perfectly varied, fascinating release. Very epic death metal is the foundation and though many songs stretch our ear in different directions, the musical arc is strong and every new turn fits well. Among the surprises, you'll find excellent groove and even a tiny bit of doom and progressive elements at times.

published 22.06.2013 | Comments (5)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1860 | This month: 8