Advertise on Metal Storm
Scent Of Death - Of Martyrs's Agony And Hate

7.5 | 4 votes |
Release date: 31 January 2013
Style: Brutal death metal


5 have it
1 wants it

01. Awakening Of The Liar
02. The Enemy Of My Enemy
03. Ego Te Provoco (Beatus Vir Qui Suffert Temptationem)
04. Feeling The Fear
05. A Simple Twist Of Fate
06. Man Kills, God Too
07. The Father's Sins
08. The Sleeper Must Awake
09. Sear Me In A Sea Of Snakes

Staff review by
Where is the peace of your God?

As the line from "The Father's Sins" illustrates, and if the cover artwork wasn't symbolic enough with Jesus' guts gushing out, I can assure you that you can expect Of Martyrs's Agony And Hate to be a profane exercise. Scent Of Death are like a powerful machine of death metal. They represent its fast, extreme, dark and brutal side. As a warning, this album is a nasty beating. It will feel similar to when you stay under water without being able to breathe for a while. Only in this case, you might actually enjoy it.

published 07.11.2013 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 1032 | This month: 6