Marty Friedman - Inferno

7.9 | 55 votes |
Release date: 23 May 2014
Style: Neoclassical heavy metal, Progressive metal


39 have it
10 want it

01. Inferno
02. Resin
03. Wicked Panacea [feat. Rodrigo & Gabriela]
04. Steroidhead [feat. Keshav Dhar]
05. I Can't Relax [feat. Danko Jones]
06. Meat Hook [feat. Jørgen Munkeby]
07. Hyper Doom
08. Sociopaths [feat. David Davidson]
09. Lycanthrope [feat. Alexi Laiho & Danko Jones]
10. Undertow
11. Horrors
12. Inferno [reprise]

Marty Friedman - guitars
Jeremy Colson - drums, vocals

Session musicians
Anup Sastry - drums

Guest musicians
Jørgen Munkeby - vocals, saxophone
David Davidson - vocals, bass, rhythm guitars
Danko Jones - vocals
Alexi Laiho - guitars, vocals
Rodrigo Sanchez - guitars
Gabriela Quintero - guitars
Keshav Dhar - guitars

Additional info
Recorded by Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Children Of Bodom).
Mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth).

Song Horrors was co-written by Jason Becker

Found in 7 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 196 users
20.01.2014 - 15:41
Rating: 9
In the next few days he will stream new song... I can't wait!!!
28.05.2014 - 22:40
Troy Killjoy
Noticing a trend of these solo artists releasing albums to show off their guitar skills.

My basement-dwelling bassist friend might have a shot at a music career after all.
Prettier than BloodTears.
20.07.2014 - 22:28
Rating: 9
Mehdi Taba
Mehdi Taba
The most intense work done by Marty Friedman in his whole career, just check out these tracks their the best "Meat Hook" and "Undertow" .
My final rating is "8.6" .

Hits total: 6001 | This month: 37