Intervals - A Voice Within

8 | 57 votes |
Release date: 4 March 2014
Style: Progressive metal


43 have it
2 want it

01. Ephemeral
02. Moment Marauder
03. Automaton
04. The Self Surrendered
05. Breathe
06. The Escape
07. Atlas Hour
08. Siren Sound
09. A Voice Within

Michael "Mike" Semesky - vocals
Aaron Marshall - guitars
Lukas Guyader - guitars
Anup Sastry - drums

Found in 12 lists
Top lists


Comments: 5   Visited by: 195 users
23.03.2014 - 17:24
Rating: 8
Some nice musicianship here, and together with very harmonic vocals it makes for a well refined sound. There's a lot of promise here in the sound, though the excessive amount of melodic music may put some off.
13.05.2014 - 15:48
Rating: 9
Never get tired of this release! the clean vocals really goes well with the instruments.
19.11.2014 - 05:49
Stunning Cactus
You either like it or you hate it. Personally, I really dig the rhythmic intensity.
"I always knew metal would live on. I was right."
~Me, 2013
21.01.2015 - 09:00
Rating: 9
Excellent album. Mad skills as expected. Impeccable interplay between rhythm and melody. Memorable hooks plenty. Limited/consistent mood. No filler songs, but some filler progressions that borders on boring. Least favourite track: 3 Most favourite: 1,2,4,7.
28.01.2016 - 06:21
I really don't dig the singing which reminds me of that pop punk shit I listened to when I was a kid. It's a shame cuz everything else is pretty tight. It feels like bubblegum metal, akin to the new Tesseract I didn't like....

Hits total: 4502 | This month: 32