Release date: 12 May 2014
Style: Black metal, Crust punk , Heavy metal


9.4 | 5 votes


8 have it
8 want it

Disc I [Black]
01. Kathaarian Life Code [CD Edition bonus]
02. In The Shadow Of The Horns
03. Under A Funeral Moon
04. Inn I De Dype Skogers Favn
05. Transilvanian Hunger [CD Edition bonus]
06. I En Hall Med Flesk Og Mjød
07. The Hordes Of Nebulah
08. Gather For Attack On The Pearly Gates [CD Edition bonus]
09. The Claws Of Time
10. Command [CD Edition bonus]
11. Rust [CD Edition bonus]
12. Fucked Up & Ready To Die
13. Hate Is The Law
14. The Cult Of Goliath

Disc II [Death]
01. Snowfall
02. The Watchtower [Cromlech demo version] [CD Edition bonus]
03. Sunrise Over Locus Mortis
04. Soulside Journey
05. Neptune Towers
06. Nor The Silent Whispers
07. Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia [NRK version]
08. Sadomasochistic Rites
09. In His Lovely Kingdom
10. Green Cave Float [CD Edition bonus]
11. Black Daimon
12. Paragon Belial
13. A Blaze In The Northern Sky [CD Edition bonus]

Disc III [Beyond]
01. Atomic Coming [CD Edition bonus]
02. Graveyard Slut
03. Whiskey Funeral [CD Edition bonus]
04. Forebyggende Krig
05. These Shores Are Damned
06. The Banners Of Old [CD Edition bonus]
07. Pervertor Of The 7 Gates
08. Wisdom Of The Dead
09. The Winds They Called The Dungeon Shaker
10. Grizzly Trade
11. Norway In September [CD Edition bonus]
12. Those Treasures Will Never Befall You
13. Running For Borders [CD Edition bonus]
14. Stylized Corpse
15. Dead Early [CD Edition bonus]
16. The Ones You Left Behind

Dag Nilsen - bass
Ted "Nocturno Culto" "Kveldulv" Skjellum - bass, guitars, vocals
Leif Gylve "Fenriz" Nagell - bass, drums, guitars, vocals
Ivar "Zephyrous" Enger

Additional info
Special collector's box-set including 3 vinyls featuring Darkthrone's own choice cuts from their illustrious collection of black, death, and metal/punk classics presented on black, white, and transparent vinyl, respectively.

Also included are: a 33 page book containing extensive accounts of the band's history & philosophy from both Gylve 'Fenris' Nagell & Ted 'Nocturno Culto' Skjellum, as well as additional recollections from bass player Dag Nilsen and a large amount of personal photos from the band archive, a small patch, and a signed certificate.

Released in 2015 as a 3xCD deluxe earbook edition with even more tracks.


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 5  
Users visited: 76  
Search this topic:  

wormdrink414 - 29.03.2014 at 00:53  
  Noice. Any album with Wisdom Of The Dead and Those Treasures on it I'll have throw my money at.
Vombatus - 29.03.2014 at 21:34  
  These guys are always doing compilations.... Only useful for people just getting into the band, but this one is a bit more interesting as Fenriz himself made the track choices based on the "Fenrizolator" (his rating system ) and seems to have invested heavily in making it nice.

Still won't buy it anyway
Karlabos - 29.03.2014 at 22:48  
  Every band that makes compilations is a sellout =P
Mugthulhu - 31.03.2014 at 10:24  
  I'm a litte bit surpriced to see that there are no massive complaints here about the fact that Transilvanian Hunger isn't on the tracklist, it being a fan favourite.
Looks good though.
Lit. - 24.06.2015 at 23:18  
  They're releasing a 3XCD version with more tracks, including Transylvanian Hunger.

Once again, CD kicks Vinyl's butt.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Darkthrone - Dark Thrones And Black Flags 7 15.01.2014 by musicalkaratekid
Albums Beyond The Black - Songs Of Love And Death 7 11.05.2016 by The Melting Snow
Albums Impaled Nazarene - Vigorous And Liberating Death 6 28.05.2014 by Koen Smits
Albums Therion - Adulruna Rediviva And Beyond [DVD] 6 19.02.2014 by marshalldml
Albums Drawn And Quartered - Return Of The Black Death 5.5 30.08.2014 by Ilham

Hits total: 3856 | This month: 9