Release date: 8 July 2014
Style: Blackened sludge metal


6.7 | 11 votes


9 have it
4 want it

01. The Silver Key
02. Clawing Into Black Sun
03. Slaves To The Grime
04. The Desanctification
05. Lethe
06. In Reverence
07. Death Division
08. A Light That Does Not Yield


Adam Clemans - vocals
Jeff Wilson - guitars
Brendan Seven - guitars
Heath Rave - drums
Joe Noel - bass

Guest musicians
Micah Leonetti - vocals

Additional info
Recorded by Dan Jensen at Hideaway Studio.

Artwork by by Stavros Giannopoulos (The Atlas Moth, Chrome Waves).

Staff review by

Here we go again with this blackened sludge thing. As any style evolves and gains more practitioners, it inevitably becomes more varied in its delivery, and Wolvhammer are standing as an example of this. Separating themselves from more filthy contemporaries such as Coffinworm and Dragged Into Sunlight, these Americans are a lot less harsh than some of their peers, a fact that, in regards to their latest album, can be both pleasing and displeasing.

published 20.07.2014 | Comments (5)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

DoomRules The Best Albums Of 2014 So Far  | #23
HeavyWork The Best Of 2014.  | #26
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 61  
Search this topic:  

tea[m]ster - 07.07.2014 at 03:18  

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Wolvhammer - Clawing Into Black Sun 9 20.07.2014 by Ilham
Albums In This Moment - Black Widow 4.5 17.11.2014 by ScottyM
Albums Mastodon - Once More 'Round The Sun 4.5 29.04.2014 by Kooldip
Albums Black Label Society - Catacombs Of The Black Vatican 4.5 08.04.2014 by terrorist
Albums Black Magic - Wizard's Spell 4.5 08.09.2014 by Clintagräm

Hits total: 2160 | This month: 7