Halcyon Way - Conquer

7.4 | 8 votes |
Release date: 19 August 2014
Style: Progressive metal


5 have it
2 want it

01. Conquer
02. Web Of Lies
03. Conceived In Torment
04. Home
05. World Comes Undone
06. Militant
07. Hatred Is My Cause
08. The Poisoned Apple
09. Save Your Tears
10. Every Second Counts [USA bonus]
11. King Of Ruin
12. Eviscerate The Morning Sun

Additional info
19 Aug via Nightmare Records in North America
23 Aug via Massacre Records in Europe

Staff review by
Complexity for complexity's sake is often a stigma attached to progressive metal, and it's refreshing to hear a band that takes a more direct path toward instilling an impression. Halcyon Way have reached their fourth full-length record, and at this stage their own direction is well defined with an electric accessibility being the focus of their aims.

published 12.08.2014 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1689 | This month: 24