Release date: 27 June 2014
Style: Doom metal


7.1 | 7 votes


5 have it
6 want it

01. The Penance You Pay
02. Sorrow's Bastard
03. Death Throes At Dawn
04. The Lords Of Life
05. I Awake
06. Let Them Starve
07. Pilgrims Of The Sun
08. Burning Free


Gaz Ricketts - vocals
Roland Scriver - guitars
Paul Sutherland - drums
Nick - bass

Additional info
Recorded by Chris Fielding at Skyhammer Studio in October 2013.

Staff review by

Antiquated doom can only go so far, and surely someday the tradition which still manages to thrive within contemporary metal will run its course? Not just yet it seems, not with the right dosage of Serpent Venom, to which, like all things occult, you'll eventually succumb in time. Once bit, there's no going back. This is fatal fuzz.

published 06.07.2014 | Comments (1)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 9  
Search this topic:  

musicalkaratekid - 18.08.2014 at 19:14  
  Very solid, straightforward doom metal album with no surprises. My personal favourites are "The Lords of Life" and "Let them Starve".

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Serpent Venom - Of Things Seen & Unseen 9 06.07.2014 by Kurty Wurty
Albums Serpent Venom - Carnal Altar 5.5 29.06.2014 by Kurty Wurty
Albums Thrown To The Sun - Out Of Themselves Things Will Come 4.5 03.01.2015 by LeKiwi
Albums Agalloch - The Serpent & The Sphere 4.5 31.01.2014 by
Albums Fistula - Vermin Prolificus 3 02.10.2014 by tea[m]ster

Hits total: 933 | This month: 2