Ghost Brigade - IV - One With The Storm

8.3 | 259 votes |
Release date: 7 November 2014
Style: Post-metal, Alternative metal


226 have it
28 want it

01. Wretched Blues
02. Departures
03. Aurora
04. Disembodied Voices
05. Electra Complex
06. Stones And Pillars
07. Anchored
08. The Knife
09. Long Way To The Graves
10. Elämä On Tulta

Top 20 albums of 2014: 18

Manne Ikonen - vocals
Joni Vanhanen - keyboards
Wille Naukkarinen - guitars
Tommi Kiviniemi - guitars
Veli-Matti Suihkonen - drums
Joni Saalamo - bass

Staff review by
For three records the Finnish band Ghost Brigade have provided a unique example of melodic death metal progression. Basing their studio efforts well beyond generic limits and engaging the structures and tones of post-metal, they continue to issue their original and outlying style in IV: One With The Storm, but to a similar result as any of their prior releases.

published 18.12.2014 | Comments (6)

Found in 29 lists
Top lists

Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 33   Visited by: 780 users
03.09.2015 - 21:56
Rating: 6
High Fist Prog
Written by Wukk on 03.09.2015 at 19:46

Oh the songs are completely different, I agree. I'm only referring to Ghost Brigade playing the same chord for the last minute or so, much like the intro of The Art of Dying being monotone chugging.

Ahh, gotcha
24.12.2015 - 16:15
Rating: 9
Wretched Blues and The Knife are masterpieces. The rest of the album is great, I'm glad they haven't changed their formula much, the music is great.
18.08.2019 - 00:10
Rating: 10
This album and their other albums are masterpieces and they are masters of making emotional melodies.:metal:

Hits total: 14444 | This month: 24