Freak Kitchen - Move

8.5 | 36 votes |
Release date: 2002
Style: Progressive hard rock


48 have it
8 want it

01. Propaganda Pie
02. Nobody's Laughing
03. Snap
04. Humiliation Song
05. Razor Flowers
06. Heroin Breakfast
07. Porno Daddy
08. Seven Days In June
09. Maggots Of Corruption
10. Hateful Little People
11. Logo
12. The Wrong Year

Mattias "IA" Eklundh - vocals, guitars
Björn Fryklund - drums
Christer Örtefors - bass, vocals

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 109 users
29.01.2010 - 21:18
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Looks cool!
Checkout my band here!
29.11.2016 - 11:24
Rating: 8
Can "being too catchy" be a problem?

I got Move and Organic the same day, so they fused in my mind as two sides of the same album, sorry, my fault; but that's why I am writing this post to both albums.

I like Move/Organic, but I think they could have been a masterpiece:
Maybe it is because of the song structure, always very simple, or maybe the lyrics are repeated too many times; the final effect is that some song seems to stale before it is over, and too often a song gets stuck in my mind after I finished the album...
Of course the guitarwork is super.

I would love, as experiment, to see Mattias involved in some other full time project and see how he would work with other people... I see particulary hilarious if he collaborated with Tenacious D! :-D
"Be water, my friend" (Bruce Lee)

Hits total: 5365 | This month: 25