Steve Vai - Various Mysteries, Archives Vol. 3.5 [Compilation]

6 | 1 vote |
Release date: January 2013
Style: Progressive rock

01. Noah's Ark [with Gregg Bissonette]
02. There's Still Hope [with Bob Harris]
03. Opposites Attract Part 1
04. Selfless Love
05. Essence
06. Western Vacation [with Western Vacation]
07. Feathers
08. Speed
09. Misfits
10. Gone [with Lilly Vai]
11. Just Cartilage [with Devin Townsend]
12. San-San-Nana-Byoushi
13. Maple Leafs
14. Wipe Out 2000
15. The Murder
16. Autumn In Nepal [with Bob Harris]
17. Opposites Attract Part 2 [The Indulgent version]

Additional info
A digital-only release. Taken from

"Vai Archives is a series of discs that can contain anything from minor contributions that Steve has made to various other artists' records, to bootlegs, B-sides, vault tapes and re-shaped extrapolations of his past catalogs. It's sort of like a golden scrap pile. Devour with a silver spoon. Archives Vol. 4 is a collection of songs Steve has contributed to other projects and records including Public Image Ltd., tracks from the Hendrix tribute In From The Storm with the London Symphony Orchestra, and a collaboration with Chick Corea from The Songs Of West Side Story, among others. The original Archives 3 and 4 were discontinued due to licence restrictions. Various tracks from both are amalgamated into this digital only release of "Archives Vol 3.5″

Hits total: 619 | This month: 7