Release date: 7 July 1993
Style: Blackened doom metal


8.1 | 117 votes


195 have it
12 want it
1 trades it

01. Midvinter Gates (Prologue)
02. Without God
03. Palace Of Frost
04. The Northern Silence
05. Crimson Tears (Epilogue)

Lyrics (5)

Jonas Renkse - vocals, drums
Anders "Blakkheim" Nyström - guitars, bass

Session musicians
Dan Swanö - keyboards, harmonic vocals

Additional info
Recorded & mixed at Gorysound Studios, Finspång, Sweden in July 1992.
Engineered & mixed by Dan Swanö.
Produced by Katatonia & Dan Swanö.
Re-mastered by David Castillo at Castillo Sound in May 2007.

Guest review by

It is the summer of 1992 and Katatonia is a young melancholic band in the studio recording their new EP Jhva Elohim Meth... The Revival for the following year. At this point, the members are in their late teens and are a much different band than the one who will go on to release more "contemporary" opuses such as Viva Emptiness and Dead End Kings.

published 09.10.2012 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Vonpire Vonpire's 1993 Best  | #11
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 113  
Search this topic:  

Bad English - 21.03.2016 at 21:12  
  As it was demo at 1th , its damn awesome, you can heard in beginning even not knowing how all went this band will be a super prommisng band

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Katatonia - Jhva Elohim Meth... The Revival 10.5 09.10.2012 by Susan
Albums Katatonia - Ghost Of The Sun [Single] 5.5 31.05.2012 by Gopherhawk
News Katatonia - To Enter The Studio, New Album Next Year 4.5 26.10.2015 by mz
Reviews Katatonia - The Great Cold Distance 4.5 06.10.2006 by
Albums Skyforger - Through The Vault Of Sadness [Demo] 4.5 18.09.2015 by Bad English

Hits total: 5885 | This month: 1