Katatonia - Viva Emptiness

8.6 | 823 votes |
Release date: 24 March 2003
Style: Alternative rock, Gothic doom metal


966 have it
47 want it
2 trade it

01. Ghost Of The Sun
02. Sleeper
03. Criminals
04. A Premonition
05. Will I Arrive
06. Burn The Remembrance
07. Wealth
08. One Year From Now
09. Walking By A Wire
10. Complicity
11. Evidence
12. Omerta
13. Inside The City Of Glass

Top 20 albums of 2003: 19

Guest review by
Katatonia's third album Discouraged Ones was a brave turning point for the band. It distanced the band from the black metal tag that shackled them, and allowed some more subtle influences to creep into the mix. Both 2000's Tonight's Decision and 2001's Last Fair Deal Gone Down seemed to build upon their strengths as musicians and the fine art of crafting songs, and clearly showed the bands growing skills in both atmospherics and the ability to project the depths of human despair without losing hope.

published 18.09.2003 | Comments (41)

Found in 41 lists
Top lists

Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 46   Visited by: 794 users
No messages on this page.

Hits total: 18138 | This month: 71