Advertise on Metal Storm
Mandragora Scream - Volturna

6.7 | 27 votes |
Release date: 21 November 2009
Style: Gothic metal


30 have it

01. Lui
02. I'm Goin' Alone
03. The Circus
04. Deceiver
05. Breaking Dawn
06. Killin' Game
07. Blindness
08. Farewell
09. A Chance From Him
10. The Calling From Isaia
11. Bang Bang [Cher cover]
12. The Seagull's Creed
13. Fade To Grey [Visage cover]
14. Nails
15. Heartbound Eve

Staff review by
Italian gothic act Mandragora Scream have this winter emerged with a new lineup and a new album. Volturna is the fourth album and a more experimental one than the previous works. Although there are changes in the style the leading force, the two main vocalists, Terry and Morgan are with us and that is what keeps the special atmosphere of the band in the air.

published 21.12.2009 | Comments (15)

A controversial but, nevertheless, fine album by an Italian Gothic ensemble who have this time used their old style together with new tones resulting in a haunting album with more aggression and subtle electronic traces. Good to see this band are still around.

Hobbit Viggo's picks | More picks ››

Hits total: 5022 | This month: 10