Mieszko Andrzej Talarczyk


1991-NA Shagidiel - guitars  
1993-2004 Nasum - guitars, vocals (as Mieszko Talarczyk)  
1994-1995 Altar - vocals  
1994-2004 Genocide Superstars - guitars, vocals  

Guest musician

1999-2000 Regurgitate - vocals (as Mieszko Talarczyk)  
2000 Exhumed - vocals (as Mieszko Talarczyk)  
2001 Abaddon Incarnate - vocals (as Mieszko Talarczyk)  
2002 Rotten Sound - guitars, vocals (as Mieszko Talarczyk)  
2004 Callisto - guitars (as Mieszko Talarczyk)  
2005 Deathbound - vocals (as Mieszko Talarczyk)  

Personal information

Also known as: Mierre Mongo
Born on: 23.12.1974
Died on: 26.12.2004

Mieszko Talarczyk was the lead singer/guitarist of the Swedish grindcore bands Nasum, Genocide Superstars, Krigshot and Charles Harfager. Known for his engineering and production abilities, he co-founded Soundlab studios with Millencolin guitarist Mathias Färm.

In 2004, Mieszko went on holiday to Thailand with his girlfriend during a break in between albums, and died in the tsunami disaster on December 26, 2004. His body was identified on February 16, 2005. His girlfriend survived, although badly injured. After Mieszko died, Nasum and Genocide Superstars disbanded.