Zyklon-B - Biography




Zyklon-B was a black metal band (possible contender for the title of 'supergroup', as all the band's members have been in notable black metal outfits) from Norway with members of Emperor, Satyricon and Dødheimsgard. Their only releases were an EP with 3 tracks and 10 minutes playtime (later re-released with a bonus remixed track) entitled Blood Must Be Shed, as well as a split with Mayhem and one with Swordmaster. Very fast, aggressive and atmospheric tracks about war, violence and the depopulation of humanity. The band itself states that "Zyklon-B is not related to any kind of political or racial preference."

Zyklon-B disbanded in 1999, but their EP remains a cult classic.