The Mist And The Morning Dew - Biography


The Mist And The Morning Dew were gathered up in 2000 and consist of members from bands such as The Seventh Planet (Mikael Karlbom and Henri Tuomi), Shape Of Despair (Jarno Salomaa), Finntroll (Sami Uusitalo), Korpiklaani (Jaakko Lemmetty), Nest (Alpo Tolonen), Shaman (Jaakko Lemmetty) and formerly, Unholy (Veera Muhli).

The band's style is a mix of folk and depressive metal; altogether the use of monotonous and dream-like melodies created by the encompassing female vocals of Veera Muhli along with some violin, this whole world The Mist And The Morning Dew offers has a very relaxed and trance-like approach to it.

The lyrical expression flows between impressions of nature and human insights. They offer a numerous amount of interpretations.