Echoterra - Biography




Echoterra was formed by Jonah W and Yan Leviathan in 2007. The duo spent most of 2007 and 2008 writing the songs for Echoterra's debut, The Law Of One.

In 2008, Suvi Virtanen joined the band as the vocalist. The remainder of the line up was complete when Brian Hollenbeck joined on bass and vocals, and John Gensmer on drums.

2009 was spent mostly in the studio and the album was completed in the summer.

The Law Of One was released in North America via Blinding Force Recordings in September of 2009. It is available world wide via Amazon, CDBaby, iTunes, and other popular sites.

In late 2009, Melissa Ferlaak replaced Suvi on vocals and Adam Sagan replaced John on drums. A change was needed in order to allow Echoterra the opportunities to perform live. With the new lineup in place, the band will perform regularly starting in early 2010.

A brand new EP featuring Melissa on vocals is now available. A full length album featuring the new lineup will be released in late 2010 / early 2011.