Beyond The Embrace - Biography

This band's profile is 'invisible', meaning that it's much less prominent on the site - either because it's incomplete, or maybe doesn't entirely fit MS format.



Beyond The Embrace is an American melodic death metal band. They formed in New Bedford, Massachusetts in 2000. The band has released two albums to date, Against the Elements in 2002 and Insect Song in 2004. They are currently signed with Metal Blade Records. Along with vocalist and keyboardist Shawn Gallagher, bassist Chris Parlon, and drummer Chris Haskell, the band features the work of three guitarists: Alex Botelho, Oscar Gouveia, and Jeff Saude. Shawn Gallagher uses a mix of clean and harsh vocal styles.