AfterBlood - Biography


AfterBlood is a female fronted Metal band with a modern Death Metal style that meets the Thrash Metal sound adding atmospheric Black metal touches.

AfterBlood was founded in 2011 by vocalist Hel Pyre and guitarist Cyan. With the addition of their bassist, Dasno, recordings for a new album began. Their debut album "Of Unsound Minds" was self released on the 22nd of November, 2013.

It was produced by Waldemar Sorychta (GRIP INC., Enemy of the Sun) and Dennis Koehne (Lacuna Coil, Tiamat, Moonspell, Samael), while Sodom's Markus Freiwald was the session drummer. The album has notable guest vocal appearances by Tom Angelripper (Sodom), Antony Hamalainen (Nightrage) and a guitar solo by Waldemar Sorychta.

In 2012, Vector joined as a permanent drummer and Stylian as the second guitarist. The band started their live shows by opening for Nightrage and has so far performed several live shows in Greece and traveled to Cyprus for the first Female Metal Festival there.

In 2013, they conquered the 8th place among more than 1600 bands worldwide that competed for the Sweden Rock Festival competition and won Croatia's Burning Sea Festival competition, after being voted by the public to play there. They were also invited to play at Underwall Festival in Croatia.