Metal news

Party.San Open Air 2012 - Immortal Confirmed As Headliner

Immortal has been confirmed as one of the headliners for next year's Party.San Open Air in Schlotheim, Germany. The festival takes place in August 9-11, 2012.


Band profile: Immortal
Event: Party.San Open Air
Posted: 02.10.2011 by BrutalN00dle | Comments (2)

Grand Magus - Announce European Headlining Tour

Swedish metallers Grand Magus will hit the road early in 2012 across Europe. Support will come from the hand of Bullet, Steelwing, Skull Fist and Vanderbuyst.


Band profile: Grand Magus
Event: Grand Magus: European Tour 2012
Posted: 02.10.2011 by Vombatus | Comments (16)

Anaal Nathrakh - Working On New Album

UK black/grind duo Anaal Nathrakh are currently in the studio working on their follow-up to Passion, released earlier this year through Candlelight Records.


Band profile: Anaal Nathrakh
Posted: 01.10.2011 by pisymbol | Comments (4)

Su Ta Gar - New Album Details Revealed

After revealing that their new bass player will be Igor Díez, former guitar player of Kalte, the Basque heavy metal band Su Ta Gar detailed their forthcoming new album. It will be entitled Ametsak Pilatzen and it will be released next October. The first single of the album, "Norbera Bere Ametsen Jabe", is available for streaming at this location.


Band profile: Su Ta Gar
Posted: 01.10.2011 by Sostoa | Comments (0)

Demonical - Drummer To Sit Out Tour

Demonical's drummer Ronnie Bergerståhl has been forced to sit out the Eastern Death Infernal Tour 2011 due to other commitments. The Swedish death metal band has however tapped Fredrik Widigs (Witchery live-drummer) to fill in behind the kit.


Band profile: Demonical
Posted: 01.10.2011 by BudDa | Comments (0)

Bilocate - Jens Bogren To Mix And Master The Upcoming Album

The Jordanian dark oriental metal band Bilocate is currently mixing their new album at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden, with sound engineer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath, Amon Amarth, Symphony X, Paradise Lost).

Ramzi Essayed finished recording the vocals for the new CD earlier this month at the In The Mix studios (Dubai - UAE) with Nash Planojevic, who is known for his work as a monitor engineer for Iron Maiden and Saxon.


Band profile: Bilocate
Posted: 01.10.2011 by JD | Comments (3)

Skeletonwitch - Another New Song Online

US black/thrash metallers Skeletonwitch have posted another track on their official website, entitled "'Reduced To The Failure Of Prayer'", off of their upcoming new album Forever Abomination, which is due out in October 7th via Prosthetic Records. Forever Abomination will be their fourth full release and was produced by Grammy-winner Matt Hyde (Slayer, Hatebreed).

Information about their upcoming album was previously reported over here.


Band profile: Skeletonwitch
Posted: 01.10.2011 by pisymbol | Comments (2)

Nightwish - Announce European Tour

With the upcoming album Imaginaerum in the making, Finnish symphonic metallers Nightwish will embark on a European tour in support of the album in next year. The tour takes off in Göteborg/Gothenburg, Sweden on April 10th.


Band profile: Nightwish
Event: Nightwish: Imaginaerum European Tour 2012
Posted: 30.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (26)

Tank - Begin Work On New Album

NWOBHM defenders Tank have begun work on a new album and the follow-up to their 2010 album War Machine.


Band profile: Tank
Posted: 30.09.2011 by BudDa | Comments (0)

Lock Up - Scandinavian Tour With Gadget, Pyramido

UK supergroup grinders Lock Up will embark on tour through-out Scandinavia in January next year. Dates can be seen below.

Support on the trek comes from Swedish grinders Gadget and stoner/doom metallers Pyramido.


Band profile: Lock Up
Event: Lock Up + Gadget + Pyramido: Scandinavian Tour 2012
Posted: 30.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (0)

Mors Principium Est - Adds A Second Guitarist

Finnish metal band Mors Principium Est has announced that Andhe Chandler has now joined the band as a second guitarist.

The band posted the following short statement about acquiring a second guitar player to the group ranks: "Allrighty! Finally it did happen. We found the second guitar player! And the new guy is Andhe Chandler from New Zealand. Yes, New Zealand is pretty far, but don't worry, it will not affect our gigs in the future. Now we can concentrate on the new material with full force!"


Band profile: Mors Principium Est
Posted: 30.09.2011 by Abattoir | Comments (6)

Angra - Edu Falaschi Takes A Break From Singing

Angra and Almah vocalist, Edu Falaschi, has announced that he will take a break from singing and focus on being a producer and a composer. However, he might return to take over vocal duties in the future.


Band profile: Angra
Posted: 30.09.2011 by MacPolaris | Comments (23)

Obscura - North American Tour With Abysmal Dawn

Obscura has announced their first ever North American headline tour in support of their latest album Omnivium. The tour will start Nov. 4 in Wilmington, Delaware and run through Dec. 7 with support from label-mates Abysmal Dawn, Last Chance To Reason (Nov. 4 -25) and Enfold Darkness (Nov. 28 - Dec. 7).


Band profile: Obscura
Event: Obscura + Abysmal Dawn: North American Tour
Posted: 30.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (5)

Cephalic Carnage - Reissued Album Streaming Online

As previously announced, US hydrogrinders Cephalic Carnage were to reissue their third full-length album Lucid Interval, which can now be streamed on their Bandcamp profile.


Band profile: Cephalic Carnage
Posted: 29.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (1)

Hellfest 2012 - First Bands Announced

The Hellfest management have now announced the first bands set to appear on the French metal festival, taking place on June 15th to 17th, 2012.


Event: Hellfest Open Air 2012
Posted: 29.09.2011 by Jeff | Comments (21)