Metal news

Kiss - Unveil New Album Cover Art And Tracklist

Hard-rock masters Kiss have finally unveiled the cover art and tracklist for their upcoming new album Monster. You can take a look at them below. The album is already available for pre-order on iTunes but will only be released on October 16th through Universal Music Enterprises.


Band profile: KISS
Posted: 31.07.2012 by BloodTears | Comments (18)

Sinister - New Song Online

Dutch death metal veterans Sinister are streaming online the new track "Transylvania (City Of The Damned)", which can be heard below. The song appears on the band's forthcoming album The Carnage Ending, which is scheduled for release on September 28th via Massacre Records. More details about the new album can be found here.


Band profile: Sinister
Posted: 31.07.2012 by Cynic Metalhead | Comments (1)

Negator - Sign With Viva Hate Records

German black metal band Negator are proud to announce that they have inked a deal with Viva Hate Records. The band plans to release 2010's Panzer Metal follow-up next year.


Band profile: Negator
Posted: 31.07.2012 by Abattoir | Comments (1)

Crow Black Sky - Bassist And Founding Member Leaves The Band

Bassist and founding member of South African melodic death/black metal act Crow Black Sky, Stephen Spinas, has announced his departure from the band with only one album released (Pantheion).


Band profile: Crow Black Sky
Posted: 31.07.2012 by Abattoir | Comments (2)

Killing Joke - Singer Missing

A post on the official Killing Joke Facebook page states that the group's singer Jaz Coleman is missing after having some words to say about The Cult and The Mission. The three bands were scheduled to play together on tour later in the year, but Killing Joke have since been kicked off the tour.


Band profile: Killing Joke
Posted: 31.07.2012 by Baz Anderson | Comments (16)

Saint Vitus - Announce US Headlining Tour

Doom masters Saint Vitus have announced that they will be bringing doom to the masses and embarking on a US headlining tour in support of their latest opus Lillie: F-65 with special guests Weedeater and Sourvein in the bandwagon as well. The trek is set for September/October.


Band profile: Saint Vitus
Posted: 31.07.2012 by BloodTears | Comments (1)

Decaying - New Album Title And Tracklist Revealed

Finnish death metallers Decaying have set The Last Days Of War as the title of their new full-length album, tentatively due out in early 2013 through Hellthrasher Productions. The concept album will feature eight tracks and 46 minutes of new music. The band's latest release had been last year's Encirclement.


Band profile: Decaying
Posted: 31.07.2012 by BloodTears | Comments (0)

Advent Of Bedlam - New Album Available For Download

Costa Rica's (melodic) death metal outfit Advent Of Bedlam are currently offering up their new release Flesh Over God for free download. The new album came out in February via Metal Blast Records. Head over to the band's Facebook page for the link(s). In case you are interested, you can find a review of the album here.


Band profile: Advent Of Bedlam
Posted: 31.07.2012 by BudDa | Comments (0)

Wolves Carry My Name - Writing New Material

German stoner/sludge metal outfit Wolves Carry My Name has announced via Facebook that they have commenced writing new material for their next release. The band released the EP Amongst Ruins And Ashes just last April.


Band profile: Wolves Carry My Name
Posted: 31.07.2012 by BoxCar Willy | Comments (1)

Metal Storm's Favourite Album Art: Round 2!

Round 2 is here folks!

Before seeing the top 50 covers that made it into Round 2, let's explain how Round 3 is going to work; this time, you pick your top 4! The 4 you choose MUST be from the list below (the 50 most popular choices from Round 1). Round 3 will see this list of 50 drop down to 20. Be sure to check out as many of these as possible, you may have missed some awesome artwork!

Please message Doc Godin with your TOP 4 picks from Round 2.

Here is the list for Round 2:
Agalloch - Marrow Of The Spirit
Ahab - The Call Of The Wretched Sea
Alcest - Écailles de lune
Amon Amarth - Surtur Rising
Amon Amarth - Twilight Of The Thundergod
Amorphis - Skyforger
The Angelic Process - Weighing Souls With Sand
Ayreon - The Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer
Be'Lakor - Stone's Reach
Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath
Blind Guardian - Somewhere Far Beyond
Born Of Osiris - The Discovery
Burzum - Hvis Lyset Tar Oss
Cormorant - Dwellings
Death - The Sound Of Perseverance
Diablo Swing Orchestra - The Butcher's Ballroom
Dissection - Storm Of The Lights Bane
Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse
Esoteric - The Maniacal Vale
Gamma Ray - Land Of The Free: Part II
Godflesh - Streetcleaner
High On Fire - Death Is This Communion
Iced Earth - The Dark Saga
Iced Earth - Horror Show
Immortal - At The Heart Of Winter
Iron Maiden - The Number Of The Beast
Katatonia - The Great Cold Distance
Keep Of Kalessin - Reptilian
Kvelertak - Kvelertak
Les Discrets - Septembre Et Ses Dernières Pensées
Mastodon - Leviathan
Mastodon - Crack The Skye
Moonsorrow - V: Hävitetty
Nevermore - This Godless Endeavor
Obituary - Cause Of Death
Opeth - Heritage
Opeth - Blackwater Park
Opeth - Ghost Reveries
Pantera - Vulgar Display Of Power
Pig Destroyer - Phantom Limb
Primordial - The Gathering Wilderness
Septicflesh - The Great Mass
Slayer - Reign In Blood
Solstafir - Svartir Sandar
Spawn Of Possession - Incurso
Swallow The Sun - The Morning Never Came
Symphony X - Paradise Lost
Vildhjarta - Måsstaden
Wintersun - Wintersun

The end of Round 2/Beginning of Round 3 will be on August 8th.

Posted: 31.07.2012 by Doc Godin | Comments (113)

Bleeding Through - Drop Off Demon Hunter Tour

US metalcore band Bleeding Through had to cancel their participation on the remaining dates of the Demon Hunter: True Defiance Tour. The band's singer and guitarist Brandan Schieppati underwent surgery a couple of days ago and needs to stay put.


Band profile: Bleeding Through
Posted: 31.07.2012 by BudDa | Comments (1)

Witchcraft - New Song Streaming Online

"It's Not Because Of You", a brand-new song from Swedish doom metal act Witchcraft can now be streamed on the band's SoundCloud profile.


Band profile: Witchcraft
Posted: 31.07.2012 by J. N. | Comments (2)

Beheaded - New Song Streaming Online

"Elapsed In The Vortex Of Extinction", a brand-new song from Maltese brutal/technical death metal act Beheaded can now be streamed, exclusively premiered by Ed "Infidel Amsterdam" Veter, in the YouTube-video located below.


Band profile: Beheaded
Posted: 30.07.2012 by J. N. | Comments (2)

Testament - New Video Online

"Native Blood", the new video clip from US thrashers Testament is now available for your viewing pleasure below (or maybe just in the US). Since the video doesn't seem to be visible in many countries through the Nuclear Blast Youtube channel, your alternative is to watch it here. The video was directed by Mike Sloat.


Band profile: Testament
Posted: 30.07.2012 by BudDa | Comments (8)

The 69 Eyes - New Album Tracklist And Single Artwork Revealed

Finnish gothic rock/metal vampires The 69 Eyes have revealed the tracklist of the band's upcoming tenth studio album X, which is set to be released on September 28th through Nuclear Blast. You can see the tracklist below.


Band profile: The 69 Eyes
Posted: 30.07.2012 by BloodTears | Comments (8)