Metal news

Megadeth - Album Release Date Revealed

Megadeth have made it official: their 13th studio album, cleverly titled TH1RT3EN, will be released on November 1st, 2011.

Says singer and guitarist Dave Mustaine: "This record is the culmination of my work over the 13 records I recorded. There are moments on TH1RT3EN that capture my every emotion, and other moments where I am releasing feelings I never knew existed! My proudest moments of my musical career are captured on TH1RT3EN."

TH1RT3EN also marks the recorded return of bassist Dave Ellefson, who was part of the band's classic lineup from 1983 to 2002. This is the first time Ellefson has played on a Megadeth record since 2002's Rude Awakening.

In other news, a countdown has been launched on Megadeth's official website to a mystery announcement that will be made on Wednesday, September 7 at 9:00 a.m. EST / 6:00 a.m. PST.


Band profile: Megadeth
Posted: 27.08.2011 by LonesomeRider | Comments (27)

Toxic Holocaust - New Video Online

"Judgment Awaits You", the new video from US blackened thrash metal band Toxic Holocaust can now be watched below.

The clip was produced by Eric Schrader and filmed in southeastern Connecticut.

"Judgment Awaits You" comes off the band's latest album, entitled Conjure And Command, which was released back in July through Relapse Records.


Band profile: Toxic Holocaust
Posted: 27.08.2011 by Abattoir | Comments (2)

Nachtmystium - To Release Split With Murmur, Album Artwork Revealed

US avantgarde black metallers Nachtmystium have revealed the cover art for their upcoming, as-yet-untitled, 7" split EP with US black metallers Murmur.


Band profile: Nachtmystium
Posted: 27.08.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (1)

Glorior Belli - New Video Online

"They Call Me Black Devil", the brand-new video from French black metallers Glorior Belli can now be seen in the YouTube-video below.


Band profile: Glorior Belli
Posted: 27.08.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (2)

Tesseract - Announce New Vocalist

Progressive metallers Tesseract are very excited to announce that Elliot Coleman has joined the band as lead vocalist.

Elliot's huge range, distinctive character and brutal roars demonstrated on his work with OMNOM, Sky Eats Airplane and Zelliack made him the perfect replacement for former vocalist, Dan Tompkins.


Band profile: TesseracT
Posted: 26.08.2011 by Thryce | Comments (10)

Job For A Cowboy - Working On New Album

Job For A Cowboy are currently putting the finishing touches on the pre-production demos for their next full-length album.

Commenting on the new material, the band recently had the following to say: "Don't worry, we aren't going to throw a nu-metal curve ball. Also, we are going to have an 8 minute instrumental track of just 'bree's' to make all the younger kids shutup."

A tentative spring 2012 release through Metal Blade Records is expected. Job For A Cowboy's latest EP Gloom was released earlier this year in June.


Band profile: Job For A Cowboy
Posted: 26.08.2011 by Thryce | Comments (7)

Anubis Gate - New Song Streaming Online

"Golden Days", a new track from Danish prog/power metal band Anubis Gate is now streaming online at this location.

"Golden Days" comes off of the band's upcoming album, the self-titled Anubis Gate, to be released on September 13th via Nightmare Records, as previously reported over here.


Band profile: Anubis Gate
Posted: 26.08.2011 by Cynic Metalhead | Comments (5)

The Human Abstract - Part Ways With Singer, Touring Vocalist Announced

After weeks of rumors, The Human Abstract have now parted ways with vocalist Travis Richter. Reasons for his departure remain unclear.

His temporary replacement for the upcoming Frak The Gods Tour featuring Periphery, Textures and The Contortionist will be Ryan Devlin - current vocalist of San Diego progressive metal band Corelia. The Frak The Gods Tour takes place next week. Get all dates here.

Quoted Devlin: "I am very excited for the opportunity, and hope you will come see me on tour."


Richter apparently issued the following statement explaining his departure: "A couple months ago I told the guys I wasn't going to tour anymore for a couple reasons. One, I'm turning 30 and have given all my time to bands and the road, and I want to be able to start a family and see my parents and grandparents more. Secondly, I graduated with an audio production degree, and I feel myself being pulled into that world as more of a full time position. I think The Human Abstract is an amazingly gifted group of musicians with mind bending potential and I couldn't thank them enough for everything they've done for me since I joined the band in feb of 2010. The fans have also been more than amazing and accepted me into the THA family, and for that I sincerely thank you!"


Posted: 26.08.2011 by Thryce | Comments (3)

Kittie - Entire New Album Streaming Online

The upcoming new album from Canadian all-female band Kittie, I've Failed You, is now streaming online at this location.

The sixth album of the band will be released on August 30th through eOne Music.


Band profile: Kittie
Posted: 25.08.2011 by Cynic Metalhead | Comments (4)

Animals As Leaders - New Album Title Revealed

US instrumental metallers Animals As Leaders have set Weightless as the title of the group's sophomore album, due to be released by Prosthetic Records this fall.

Posted: 25.08.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (12)

Ikuinen Kaamos - Back From Hiatus

Finnish progressive death metallers Ikuinen Kaamos are back from their indefinite hiatus and working on their as-yet-untitled third album.


Band profile: Ikuinen Kaamos
Posted: 24.08.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (8)

Bilocate - Guest Appearance By Dan Swanö

Swedish metal icon Dan Swanö has contributed guest vocals in two tracks from the upcoming third full-length album from Jordanian dark oriental metallers Bilocate.


Band profile: Bilocate
Posted: 24.08.2011 by JD | Comments (8)

Noctiferia - To Support In Flames

Slovenian industrial metallers Noctiferia has taken the support slot of Swedish modern metallers In Flames' upcoming European tour. Dubbed Sounds Of A Playground Fading: European Tour, the tour takes off in mid-September and lands by the end of November.

Band profile: Noctiferia
Posted: 24.08.2011 by ravendeath | Comments (1)

Charred Walls Of The Damned - New Song Online

"Zerospan", a brand-new track from US metal super-group Charred Walls Of The Damned can now be heard at Metal Underground.


Band profile: Charred Walls Of The Damned
Posted: 24.08.2011 by Cynic Metalhead | Comments (4)

Dawn Of Demise - Announce New Drummer

Danish death metallers Dawn Of Demise have checked in with the following announcement about recruiting a new drummer:

"The new drummer in Dawn of Demise is 19 year-old Simon Blåbjerg. He's been with us since February 1st. We had 2 full days of auditions planned, but when Simon blew us away - as the last guy on day 1 - we decided to cancel the second day of auditions. So far we have written 6-7 new tracks with Simon, which all will be on our next full-length record.


Band profile: Dawn Of Demise
Posted: 24.08.2011 by Abattoir | Comments (0)