Finnish metallers Throes Of Dawn have posted online a new song, "Ignition Of The Grey Sky", on their MySpace page.

"Ignition Of The Grey Sky" comes off the band's forthcoming album, The Great Fleet Of Echoes, which is scheduled for release on February 19 via Firebox Records during the Finnish Metal Expo.

The Great Fleet Of Echoes [cover art] tracklist:

01. Entropy
02. Ignition Of The Grey Sky
03. Velvet Chokehold
04. Soft Whispers Of The Chemical Sun
05. Chloroform
06. Slow Motion
07. We Have Ways To Hurt You
08. Lethe
09. The Great Fleet Of Echoes
10. Blue Dead Skies

Band profile: Throes Of Dawn
Posted: 23.01.2010 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 8  
Search this topic:  

Promonex - 23.01.2010 at 18:20  
Don't quite know what to think of it yet. It sounds awesome, hands down, but not as unique as Quicksilver Clouds. It starts rather doomy, at least on vocals, and after a while a strong Amorphis influence makes its entrance which hasn't been that strong on their previous works. Let's see what the other songs are gonna be like.
Stn666 - 28.01.2010 at 13:24  
Now there's a second song online, called Velvet Chokehold.
Italics - 02.02.2010 at 05:10  
I prefer the higher pitched screams and clean vocals of "Quicksilver Clouds" to this. Not really liking the vocals on this new album so far (from what I've heard in the two songs that have been released)

The music is still killer though... hope we get more quicksilverish-like screaming and clean vocals in this album.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Abysmal Dawn - New Song Online 7 15.01.2011 by BenWasHere
News Amberian Dawn - New Song Streaming Online 7 15.04.2014 by Gothmog_Motsham
News Dawn Of Disease - New Song Online 7 22.04.2011 by Troy Killjoy
News Dawn Of Demise - New Album Details, New Song Online 7 29.12.2009 by DrunkenFuck
News Before The Dawn - New Song Online 7 26.01.2011 by

Hits total: 2146 | This month: 6