Marionette - New Album Details, Live Footage Of New Song Online

Gothenburg, Sweden based metal-sextet, Marionette, are set to release their upcoming album entitled Nerve on November 14th. Nerve is the band's third album and will be released digitally via Pivotal Rockordings in all major web-retail outlets and streaming services while the physical album will be self-released by the band in individually numbered high-quality digipaks featuring two exclusive bonus tracks. The album artwork is being handled by Gustavo Sazes of Abstrata Design (Arch Enemy, Firewind).

Guitarist and founding member of the band, Aron Parmerud commented on Nerve and the decision to self-release the physical version: "We are pleased to finally announce the album title for our third release: Nerve. This album has a very special place in our hearts not only because it is our strongest and most diverse material to date, but also because we spent a good deal of time figuring out the most relevant way to present the album to our fans. In doing so, we decided to forego a traditional release through a label and instead release Nerve on our own."

"We have been working closely with Gustavo Sazes from Abstrata Design for months now to create a stunning covert art that we will share with you closer to the release. Nerve will be available starting November 14th via our Official Website, and on all online mp3 services (including Spotify) via Pivotal Rockordings. Physical copies of Nerve will be individually numbered, each of which we will sign and personalize per request. Nerve will also be available for purchase on all upcoming Marionette tour dates, including The SlaughTour 2012."

Nerve, the follow-up to Marionette's 2009 release Enemies was recorded at Studio Fredman with producer Fredrik Nordström (In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, At The Gates), was mixed by Dead By April songwriter Pontus Hjelm at Studio PH in Gothenburg and was mastered by Erik Broheden (Rammstein, Turbonegro, Within Temptation) at Masters of Audio Studio in Stockholm, Sweden.

Nerve tracklist:

01. From Marionette With Love
02. Stand In Line
03. Act Of Violence
04. Remember Your Name
05. Revelation 6:8
06. A New High
07. Something Forgotten
08. Smile Or Die Trying
09. The Last
10. När Du Ruttnar Bort
11. Brand New Day
12. Lights Out
13. Overdose*
14. The Sun, The Skies, The Clarity And Light*

*Only available on physical album version.

A performance footage of a new song from the album, "Remember Your Name", is now available for viewing below.

Band profile: Marionette
Posted: 11.10.2011 by BudDa


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 6 users
12.10.2011 - 02:27
Black Conundrum
Independently releasing the physical copy while having a label digitally distribute it is a different way of doing things. Nothing wrong with that, though, that's for sure.

Hits total: 2575 | This month: 17