Yurei - New Album Details

Official Adversum Records press release:

After the critically acclaimed Working Class Demon from 2010, Yurei returns with a work venturing even further into the weird. Building on the same expression as his first album, Night Vision takes it all so much further and travels into a landscape of his own; gone are the distorted guitars (removing the already faint previous traces of metal) and in comes a parade of Dali-like creatures of the night: twisted, progressive, Lynchian tracks with hectic Balkan-inspired outbursts going off inside the dissonant but still melancholic and driven rock.

Front cover for Night Vision:

Tracklist and release date for Night Vision:

01. Insomniac Bug Hunt
02. Reborn In Reveries
03. 3am Revolt
04. The Cognitive Crack
05. Diminished Disciple
06. Sleepwalkers In Love
07. Dali By Night
08. Ditt Monument
09. Machinery
10. Cranial Echoes

October 29th, 2012.

Listen to the track "Reborn In Reveries" over here.

Source: adversum.be
Band profile: Yurei
Posted: 10.09.2012 by Array

Hits total: 1330 | This month: 3