Essence - Sign Deal With NoiseArt Records And Rock The Nation

Danish thrashers Essence have signed a worldwide deal with Rock The Nation (Kreator, Exodus, Sabaton) and NoiseArt Records. The band was awarded the deal as part of the Rock The Nation Award 2012.

The new Essence album, which has been recorded, engineered and produced with mastermind Peter Tägtgren (Pain, Hypocrisy) in his Abyss Studio, will be out early 2013 via NoiseArt Records.

The band commented: "We are extremely proud and honored to have been chosen as winners of the Rock the Nation Award! In our eyes, Rock The Nation and NoiseArt Records are the best in the business and for several years we dreamed of becoming a part of their rosters. They treat their bands brilliantly and are highly professional in their work - everything we value in our partners. Though an immense honor has been given to us, we know that the hard work has only just begun and we will treat this award and co-operation with respect and humbleness. We send our heaviest of devil horns to all the great bands who was nominated!"

The Rock The Nation Award was launched in 2009 and resulted in record and booking deals for Steelwing, Suicidal Angels (2009), Skull Fist (2010), Krampus and Nexus Inferis (2011).

Band profile: Essence
Posted: 21.10.2012 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 17 users
21.10.2012 - 18:47
Very happy.....really like this band. Their debut album was brilliant. Looking forward to more good stuff from them in the future !!

Hits total: 1806 | This month: 9