Advertise on Metal Storm
Essence - Reveal New Album Details

Danish thrash metal band Essence has returned from the studio to present you their brand new album Last Night Of Solace. The album will be released on March 29th via NoiseArt Records and will be available as limited CD in slipcase, including a bonus track. The band has also revealed the album artwork and tracklist.

The winner of the Rock The Nation Award 2012 was working inside the infamous Abyss Studio with the legendary Swedish producer and multi-instrumentalist Peter Tägtgren. With Last Night Of Solace, Essence made a major step forward, both sound- and songwriting wise. With every song the band deliver a very fierce mix between Destruction and Sodom. It's a thrash metal bombshell par excellence.

Essence comments on the new album: "Last Night Of Solace is very different from our last album. We have matured in our songwriting, our abilities and our expression. It is difficult to describe the album with words, but 'enormous"'covers a lot of what the listener will hear on the record. We needed to make this album the way it is today, because it is a statement and it will serve as a point of reference in the future. Also, we did what came naturally and "all by itself" to us. There is nothing forced on this album and it is just our clean personal energy captured on in 10 tracks. You can hear that the album is recorded in extreme sub-zero temperatures and in the middle of a frozen Swedish winter."

Last Night Of Solace tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Final Eclipse
03. Arachnida
04. For The Fallen
05. Children Of Rwanda
06. Gemstones
07. Dark Matter
08. Last Night Of Solace
09. Opium
10. Fractured Dimension [bonus]

Band profile: Essence
Posted: 17.01.2013 by Abattoir

Hits total: 1192 | This month: 6