Atlantean Kodex - New Album Details

German doomers Atlantean Kodex are pleased to announce that their second full length album will be titled The White Goddess. The album will be released on October 8th 2013 in North America and on October 4th 2013 in Europe and the rest of the world via Cruz del Sur. Other details, such as album artwork, tracklist and short album preview, are available just a few steps further.

The band added: "Regarding the amazing job Enrico has done for our first album The Golden Bough, it was a no-brainer to keep working together. So we're very happy to announce, that once again the album will be released through Cruz del Sur Music. Furthermore, in order to make the album more easily available for buyers in the USA and Canada, we have decided to sign to 20 Buck Spin Records for the release in Northern America. Dave is an enthusiast for high quality metal off the beaten track and has been working in the past with bands such as Occultation, Pallbearer or Liturgy. We feel in safe hands and so should all fans buying the vinyl and CD version of The White Goddess in the United States and Canada.

And last but not least we are honoured and pleased to announce that the vinyl version for Europe and the rest of the world will be handled by Germany's finest, VÁN Records. Since quality is a top priority for us, there was no other choice than Ván Records. Ván is simply doing the best vinyl editions currently available. We're quite positive that the vinyl version of The White Goddess will blow your minds. We have something very spectacular up our sleeves.

The official album release party and show will take place on October 5th, 2013 in Athens. Atlantean Kodex will perform a full set including of course songs from the new album and all previous releases. We cannot wait to come back to our friends in Greece to celebrate this special event with a titanic spectacle of might."

The White Godess tracklist:

01. Trumpets Of Doggerland (Beyond The Dreaming West)
02. Sol Invictus (With Faith And Fire)
03. Bilwis (Sorcery And Witchcraft In Eastern Bavaria)
04. Heresiarch (Thousandfaced Moon)
05. Twelve Stars And An Azure Gown (An Anthem For Europa)
06. Kodex Battalions (The Iron Horde)
07. Virgin : Mother : Crone (The Goddess Approaches)
08. Der Untergang Der Stadt Passau (Flaming Sword Of The Heresiarch)
09. Enthroned In Clouds And Fire (The Great Cleansing)
10. White Goddess Unveiled (Crown Of The Sephiroth)

Band profile: Atlantean Kodex
Posted: 06.02.2013 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 9 users
07.02.2013 - 09:12
Ag Fox
Angel No More
Definitely looking forward to this. I really enjoyed The Golden Bough. Haven't heard it for a couple of years, but some of the choruses in there are still stuck in my head in a good way
loves 小巫

Hits total: 1813 | This month: 8