Flotsam & Jetsam - Return To Metal Blade To Release New Album

Flotsam & Jetsam, one of the most prominent acts from the thrash metal scene, has returned to Metal Blade Records to release their new album, Ugly Noise, on April 16th. The lead single/title track is available for streaming now on the video below.

Ugly Noise is the band's eleventh full-length album, their first release on Metal Blade since 2001, and the follow up to their 2010 album, The Cold. The record also heralds the return of original members Michael Gilbert on guitar and Kelly David Smith on drums, who haven't recorded with Flotsam & Jetsam since High in 1997.

Flotsam & Jetsam's Kelly Smith comments on working with Metal Blade: "We have just inked a distribution deal for the release of Ugly Noise through Metal Blade Records. Ugly Noise will be released worldwide in late March/Early April of 2013. It was the obvious choice for us after our long-standing relationship and Metal Blades 30 year history of metal. You can't match what they can do with 30 years of experience behind them. We are excited and looking forward to working with MB in 2013."

For the new album, the band launched a PledgeMusic project to help fund it. Ugly Noise was self-released digitally on December 21st, 2012.

Source: metalblade.com
Band profile: Flotsam And Jetsam
Posted: 19.02.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 47 users
19.02.2013 - 22:17
LeChron James
Kick Ass, Die Young

Less is More
Stay Pure
Stay Poor

Music was my life, music brought me to life and music is how I will be remembered long after I leave this life. When I die there will be a final waltz in my head that only I can hear.

Hits total: 1583 | This month: 4