Saxon have released a new video for their single "Sacrifice", taken from their upcoming 20th album of the same name. The song is the title track of Sacrifice, which will be released on March 1st in Europe, March 4th in the UK, and March 26th in North America via UDR. More album details here.

Sacrifice was recorded and produced by Biff Byford with Andy Sneap mixing and mastering.

Sacrifice tracklist:

01. Procession
02. Sacrifice
03. Made In Belfast
04. Warriors Of The Road
05. Guardians Of The Tomb
06. Stand Up And Fight
07. Walking The Steel
08. Night Of The Wolf
09. Wheels Of Terror
10. Standing In A Queue
11. Luck Of The Draw (bonus track iTunes only)

Bonus Disc:
01. Crusader (orchestrated version)
02. Just Let Me Rock (re-recorded version)
03. Requiem (acoustic version)
04. Frozen Rainbow (acoustic version)
05. Forever Free (re-recorded version)

Band profile: Saxon
Posted: 25.02.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 4  
Users visited: 44  
Search this topic:  

Ellrohir - 25.02.2013 at 22:24 best...
DragonSavior X10 - 25.02.2013 at 23:00  
Sounds pretty heavy. I might have to pick this one up.
Mountain King - 26.02.2013 at 00:04  
Not bad at all...
R'Vannith - 26.02.2013 at 01:41  
Written by Ellrohir on 25.02.2013 at 22:24 best...

If you're talking about the music, yep completely unremarkable. Previous one wasn't as heavy perhaps but at least it gave us something a little bit different

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News The Dillinger Escape Plan - Release New Video 5.5 24.04.2013 by Unhealer
News Disturbed - Release Lyric Video For New Song 5.5 24.07.2015 by Kais
News Lamb Of God - Release New Video 5.5 23.10.2013 by BloodJuNkie
News Born From Ruins - Release New Video 5.5 12.02.2013 by psykometal
News Stratovarius - Release New Video 5.5 20.12.2013 by The Shape 1973

Hits total: 1761 | This month: 11