Ecnephias - Reveal New Album Details

Ecnephias will be releasing their new album Necrogod this summer around May/June 2013. The Italian metallers have now revealed the cover artwork and tracklist for it. You can take a look at them below.

The artwork was penned by Pierre Alain D., with whom the band had already worked on the previous album Inferno. Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) will be a guest on the song "Voodoo (Daughter Of Idols)".

The band has previously said about the album: "If you liked Inferno, you will love even more the new album: the band's sound is more personal, with a marked improvement (technical, compositional and lyrical). Melody and power will come together in a marriage full of extreme metal: the new record, for the first time, will be marked by many thrash and tribal metal rhythmic as well as dark melodies and a healthy dose of melodic death metal. It will be the spearhead for Ecnephias."

Necrogod tracklist:

01. Syrian Desert (intro)
02. The Temple Of Baal-Seth
03. Kukulkan
04. Necrogod
05. Ishtar (Al-'Uzza)
06. Anubis (The Incense Of Twilight)
07. Kali Ma (The Mother Of Ohe Black Face)
08. Leviathan (Seas Of fate)
09. Voodoo (Daughter Of Idols) [feat. Sakis Tolis]
10. Winds Of Horus [instrumental]

Band profile: Ecnephias
Posted: 22.03.2013 by Cynic Metalhead

Hits total: 1944 | This month: 15