Civil War - Release Debut Album Teaser

The Swedes Civil War have released the first sneak pre-listening from what their debut album The Killer Angels sounds like. You can now hear a teaser of the first single, entitled "I Will Rule The Universe", which will be available for download from April 11th. The album hits stores on June 11th via Despotz Records.

Other news: "On Thursday this week, also the 11th, we will attend the Sweden Rock Cruise where we will play more songs from the album, maybe sell some stuff and hang out. So if you got tickets to the cruise, there you go, a bonus for you. For the ones of you who can't make it there, fear not, we will reveal more in time. They just get to hear it some time before you do, call it a Sonic time delay mystery or something!"

The Killer Angels tracklist:

01. King Of The Sun
02. First To Fight
03. Saint Patrick's Day
04. Rome Is Falling
05. Sons Of Avalon
06. I Will Rule The Universe
07. Lucifer's Court
08. Brother Judas
09. My Own Worst Enemy
10. Gettysburg
11. March Across The Belts

In early 2012, the four members Daniel Myhr, Daniel Mullback, Oskar Montelius and Rikard Sundén decided to leave the band Sabaton and start a new band. It didn't take long before they had completed the line-up with a bass player and vocalist. Stefan "Pizza" Eriksson (Volturyon), a longtime friend of the guys since the Sabaton-era and Patrik Johansson (Astral Doors) joined forces and Civil War was founded.

Band profile: Civil War
Posted: 10.04.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 1180 | This month: 13