James Christian - Releasing New Solo Album, Samples Available

Frontiers Records will release James Christian's third solo album entitled Lay It All On Me on July 5th in Europe and July 9th in North America. Best known as House Of Lords' singer, his first solo album Rude Awakening, was originally released in 1994. You can listen to samples of his upcoming new album below.

Lay It All On Me was recorded and produced in his own studios in Florida during the second part of 2012 and early 2013.

James Christian says: "I recorded this solo album during one of the toughest periods of my life. I really tried hard not to let it influence every song as it just did not seem like the right thing to do. I was stirred with many emotions about mortality, but I knew I could get through it. Some of the songs touch upon my fears and other songs touched upon hope and faith. I made sure to throw in a few tongue and check songs to lighten the load. I have a few favorites, such as the title track 'Lay It All On Me' which were pretty much the words I used when I found out that I had cancer. But the song itself is not about the Big 'C', but about trial and tribulations in life itself. I also love the two ballads, 'Believe In Me' and 'Let It Shine'. Both have a quality to them that will surely stand the test of time. Different from House Of Lords but very much ME. Then there is 'A Day In The Sun' a bit more modern sounding... but what message. And my favorite of the rockers is 'Sacred Heart' written by James Christian, Jimi Bell and Jeff Kent. I loved working on this album!"

Lay It All On Me tracklist:

01. Lay It All On Me
02. Sacred Heart
03. Day In The Sun
04. Believe In Me
05. You're So Bad
06. Don't Come Near Me
07. Let It Shine
08. She's All The Rage
09. Sincerely Yours
10. Shot In The Dark
11. Welcome To Your Future

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: House Of Lords
Posted: 16.05.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 1163 | This month: 16