Black Label Society - New DVD On The Way

Unblackened, the new live DVD, Blu-ray, and digital video from heavy metallers Black Label Society has been set for release on September 24th, 2013 via Eagle Rock Entertainment. Additionally, Zakk's label home eOne Music will release the audio version of the Unblackened DVD under the same name. The double disc release will have six additional tracks not found on the DVD including two acoustic versions of "Queen Of Sorrow" and "Won't Find It Here", and covers of Leon Russel's "Song For You" and "Aint No Sunshine" by Bill Withers.

Unblackened was filmed and recorded earlier this year in high definition at Los Angeles' Club Nokia, and is Black Label Society presenting their songs in a whole new light, with greater use of acoustic instrumentation. Wylde plays both guitar and piano, with Nick Catanase on guitar, John DeServio on bass/vocals, Chad Szeliga on drums, Derek Sherinian on keyboards/piano, and Greg Locascio providing additional vocals. Their stripped-down set features classic tracks like "Stillborn", "The Blessed Hellride", "In This River", "Throwin' It All Away", "Losin' Your Mind", and many others still punctuated by the searing solos while showcasing the versatility of the band.

In addition to the concert, Unblackened is rich in bonus material. A new interview with Zakk, photo gallery, music video for "Losin' Your Mind" and a feature with Wylde visiting HM Prison Stocken in the UK are all included.

Band profile: Black Label Society
Posted: 18.07.2013 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 16 users
18.07.2013 - 17:01
Account deleted
Any guesses to how long it takes this to show up in the discount bin?

Hits total: 1814 | This month: 11