Advertise on Metal Storm
Septicflesh - 'Ophidian Wheel' To Be Reissued

After the reissues of Septicflesh's classic first two albums Mystic Places Of Dawn (originally out in 1994) and Esoptron (1995), Season Of Mist will release a newly remastered version of the symphonic metallers' 1997 opus Ophidian Wheel. You can expect it to drop next October.

Ophidian Wheel will be available on October 25th in Europe and October 29th in North America on CD and various LP editions. It will also be enhanced with three previously unreleased bonus tracks and a brand new cover artwork designed by Septicflesh frontman Seth Siro Anton.

Original cover

Band profile: Septicflesh
Posted: 24.07.2013 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   Visited by: 112 users
24.07.2013 - 21:57
Good but I was expecting for a new album
Don't cry for my English
24.07.2013 - 22:21
Written by Korah on 24.07.2013 at 21:57

Good but I was expecting for a new album

same here and to be honest as a collector i stay away from Reissues for the most part
25.07.2013 - 04:30
Wait, three previously unreleased bonus tracks? Plot twist. They better not be screwing us over with some tacked on live crap...
My lo-fi synth project:
26.07.2013 - 17:50
Same here, I already own Septic Flesh early CDs so I'd rather expect a new album or see them play live with a full orchestra (yeah what a f*cking dream !!)

Hits total: 2898 | This month: 6