To celebrate Paradise Lost's legacy, a special compilation will be released this fall via Century Media Records also commemorating the band's 25th anniversary landmark. Entitled Tragic Illusion 25 (The Rarities), the release drops on October 21st in Europe (digitally on October 29th in North America) and features artwork by Parisian designer Valnoir (Watain, Morbid Angel, etc). Behold the cover art of Paradise Lost's upcoming release Tragic Illusion 25 (The Rarities) below.

All the tracks found on the compilation are previously released rarities except for the new track "Loneliness Remains", and newly recorded "Gothic 2013" and "Our Saviour 2013."

The band is also celebrating the 25th anniversary with special shows in Europe with Lacuna Coil and Katatonia.


01. Loneliness Remains
02. Never Take Me Alive [Spear Of Destiny cover]
03. Ending Through Changes
04. The Last Fallen Saviour
05. Last Regret [Lost in Prague Orchestra mix]
06. Faith Divides Us - Death Unites Us [Lost in Prague Orchestra mix]
07. Cardinal Zero
08. Back On Disaster
09. Sons Of Perdition
10. Godless
11. Missing [Everything But The Girl cover]
12. Silent Heart
13. Gothic 2013
14. Our Saviour 2013

Band profile: Paradise Lost
Posted: 16.08.2013 by -Xul-


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 74  
Search this topic:  

WorpeX - 16.08.2013 at 14:26  
WOW AWESOME release!! Paradise Lost has some of the best bonus tracks of any band. Even this is missing some good ones, but, Cardinal Zero, Back on Disaster, Sons of Perdition and Missing are all fantastic! I haven't heard a lot of the other ones. Fear and How Soon is Now? from Draconian Times are both missing from this release though.
Skøllgrim - 16.08.2013 at 23:48  
I remember liking the bonus track "Sweetness" off the Icon album. Curious to hear how the 2013 versions of the two songs sound.
Lião - 03.10.2013 at 05:40  
Smalltown boy?

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Paradise Lost - Reveal New Album Title 7.5 19.06.2009 by Deadmeat
News Paradise Lost - Unveil New Album Details 7.5 20.12.2011 by Kurty Wurty
News Paradise Lost - To Play 'Gothic' In Full At Roadburn 2016 6 07.08.2015 by Bad English
News Paradise Lost - New Album Update, Recordings Begin 6 07.11.2014 by RaduP
News Paradise Lost - Join Nightwish On N. American Tour 6 14.03.2007 by iaberis

Hits total: 2058 | This month: 4