Year Of No Light have started their Monday with a bang. Not only did they reveal the cover artwork and tracklist of their new and third opus Tocsin, but they also released the first song off the album, the title track. The artwork (realized by Simon Fowler from Cataract Operation - Wolves In The Throne Room, Sunn O))), Earth) and full tracklist are available here. The new song only has 13 minutes. So, go ahead and enjoy it below.

This new album will be available by the end of November via Debemur Morti Productions and according to the label, "the band continues to explore the boundless possibilities of its unique instrumental / transcendental expression of sound. Extremely heavy, stellar, and epic, Tocsin is an unforgettable journey beyond the laws of post-metal, doom metal and hypnotic musical forms."


01. Tocsin
02. Géhenne
03. Désolation
04. Stella Rectrix
05. Alamüt

Band profile: Year Of No Light
Posted: 23.09.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 13  
Search this topic:  

Lit. - 24.09.2013 at 02:38  
I think I'd appreciate that more if it was in color.
tea[m]ster - 26.09.2013 at 12:55  
One of my favorite bands, can't wait.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Kuolemanlaakso - New Album Details And New Song 8.5 14.01.2014 by LeKiwi
News Ashes You Leave - Reveal New Album Details And Artwork 8.5 30.01.2009 by -DC-002-
News Iron Maiden - New Album Details And Song Online 8.5 08.06.2010 by GT
News Waylander - Reveal New Album Details, New Song Online 8.5 25.05.2012 by
News Wormed - New Album Details And Song Online 8.5 09.01.2013 by J. N.

Hits total: 1785 | This month: 24