As previously reported here, British heavy metal legends Saxon will release a new compilation album titled Unplugged And Strung Up set now for release on November 18th, 2013. The band has also revealed the artwork of the release which contains alternative takes on classic Saxon tunes.

The digipack version of the release will include as well 2002's set of re-recorded hits Heavy Metal Thunder.

Unplugged And Strung Up tracklist:

01. Stallions Of The Highway [remix]
02. Crusader [orchestral version]
03. Battle Cry
04. The Eagle Has Landed [orchestral version]
05. Red Star Falling [orchestral version]
06. Broken Heroes [orchestral version]
07. Call To Arms [orchestral version]
08. Militia Guard
09. Forever Free [re-recorded version]
10. Just Let Me Rock [re-recorded version]
11. Frozen Rainbow [acoustic version]
12. Iron Wheels [live acoustic version]
13. Requiem [acoustic version]
14. Coming Home [acoustic version]

Band profile: Saxon
Posted: 29.09.2013 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 67  
Search this topic:  

romeck - 29.09.2013 at 12:58  

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Saxon - New Album Title, Track List & Single Artwork Revealed 9 26.09.2008 by Baz Anderson
News Helloween - New Album Cover Artwork Revealed 5.5 24.08.2007 by insanity.peppers
News Kylesa - New Track Online, Album Artwork Revealed 5.5 25.03.2013 by Ocean Sage
News Catamenia - New Album Release Date Announced, Artwork Revealed 5.5 31.08.2008 by Pétur
News Blaze Bayley - New Album Artwork Revealed 5.5 25.12.2015 by koob

Hits total: 1558 | This month: 18