Sólstafir - Debut Album To Be Reissued In November

Icelandic atmospheric black metallers Sólstafir have premiered the first track from the upcoming reissue of their debut album Í Blóđi Og Anda ("In Blood And Spirit"). The track titled "The Underworld Song", can be streamed at the Sólstafir Bandcamp page. The reissue of Í Blóđi Og Anda is slated for release on November 8th worldwide (November 11th in North America) through Season Of Mist. The cover art and tracklist can be found below.

Í Blóđi Og Anda went out-of-print almost immediately upon its release in 2002. Now Season Of Mist will make this much sought after album available again including a bonus second disc full of previously unreleased material. The album is now remastered and repackaged. Í Blóđi Og Anda will be available in a double CD and various LP formats. Pre-order here.

Sólstafir recently announced their first US appearance as part of next year's Maryland Deathfest as well.

01. Undir Jökli
02. Í Blóði Og Anda
03. The Underworld Song
04. Tormentor
05. 2000 Ár
06. Ei Við Munum Iðrast
07. Bitch In Black
08. Í Víking
09. Árstíðir Dauðans

01. Undir Jökli (Demo 98)
02. Í Blóði Og Anda (Demo 98)
03. The Underworld Song (Demo 98)
04. Tormentor (Demo 98)
05. 2000 Ár (Demo 98)
06. Piano Song (Demo 98)
07. Ei Við Munum Iðrast (Demo 97)
08. Bitch In Black (Demo 97)
09. Í Víking (Demo 97)
10. Undirheimalagid (Rehearsal)

Source: season-of-mist.com
Band profile: Sólstafir
Posted: 04.10.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 3   Visited by: 37 users
04.10.2013 - 18:02
About time ! Sooo ordering a copy
05.10.2013 - 03:03
A Misanthropist
05.10.2013 - 04:34
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Good news.
Checkout my band here!

Hits total: 1503 | This month: 4