Advertise on Metal Storm
Chastain - New Album On The Way, Samples Online

Surprise, surprise. Guitarist David T. Chastain and vocalist Leather Leone have reformed the original Chastain. David and Leather have been writing material since January and have solidified the tracks for the new album. Also back in the saddle is original bassist Mike Skimmerhorn. The heavy metal group will release its comeback album Surrender To No One on November 19th via Leviathan Records.

The drum tracks were recently recorded in Norway by Stian Kristoffersen (Pagan's Mind/Firewind) as original drummer Fred Coury is still touring and a full time member with the band Cinderella.

David T. Chastain states: "We are trying to write and record music that is expected of us but with some modern twists and turns. We demoed up 20 tracks and it was difficult to leave any of the them off the new CD. Stian did an amazing job with the drum tracks and his performance is probably the best drumming on any Chastain release to date. Unlike the old days, this time in the studio we have been in no rush. However at this point we are in the home stretch. We just wanted to make sure the music would live up to our past releases."


01. Stand And Fight
02. Call Of The Wild
03. Deep Down In The Darkness
04. Freedom Within
05. I Am Sin
06. Rise Up
07. Evil Awaits Us
08. Fear My Wrath
09. Save Me Tonight
10. Surrender To No One
11. Bleed Through Me

Audio samples of all the Surrender To No One tracks are available for streaming at this location.

Band profile: Chastain
Posted: 21.10.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 967 | This month: 8