Rigor Mortis - Final Album Coming In 2014

Thrashers Rigor Mortis have announced the release of their final album for next year. This is the first album with the original lineup since the self-titled Rigor Mortis album that was released in 1988 and will have the title of Slaves To The Grave. This will also be the last Rigor Mortis album and Mike Scaccia's swan song. Mike died last year after a heart attack, but his music will live on.

The album was recorded in February, 2012 at 13th Planet Studios in El Paso, Texas, mixed by longtime Rigor Mortis engineer Kerry Crafton and will contain 10 new original Rigor Mortis tracks with Mike Scaccia, Casey Orr, Harden Harrison and Bruce Corbitt.

Slaves To The Grave tracklist:

01. Poltergeist
02. Rain Of Ruin
03. Flesh For Flies
04. The Infected
05. Blood Bath
06. Ancient Horror
07. Fragrance Of Corpse
08. Curse Of The Draugr
09. Sacramentum Gladiatorum [Scaccia Instrumental]
10. Ludus Magnus (guest vocal appearance by Al Jourgensen)

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Rigor Mortis
Posted: 24.10.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 23 users
25.10.2013 - 03:15
Account deleted
Never cared for Rigor Mortis, but I'm interested in those last two tracks.
25.10.2013 - 05:55
I think Rigor Mortis has been a very underrated band. These guys delivered great music. Just listen to "Freaks" or "Rigor Mortis" and you'll realize their quality and power.

Can't wait to listen to "Slaves..."

RIP Mike!
"Bang you head against the stage and metal takes its place..."

Hits total: 2204 | This month: 17