Last month, black metallers Drudkh announced the release of a new split with Winterfylleth. The split EP drops on January 17th (January 21st in North America) via Season Of Mist, and it is entitled Thousands Of Moons Ago / The Gates. Today, however, you get to feast your eyes on the cover artwork and tracklist here. Enjoy!

The first three tracks were recorded by Drudkh, covering respectively Hefeystos, Unclean, and Sacrilegium. "The Gates" is a Hate Forest classic delivered by Winterfylleth. The split will only be available on vinyl and digital. The 12" vinyl disc will be dark blue, hand-numbered and limited to 666 copies worldwide. You can pre-order here.

Thousands Of Moons Ago / The Gates tracklist:

01. ...W Krainie Drzew
02. Ten, Ktery Se Vyhyba Svetlu
03. Recidivus
04. The Gates

In other related news, Drudkh's three tracks on Thousands Of Moons Ago / The Gates will also appear separately on a compilation CD entitled Eastern Frontier In Flames. This release will include the songs from the Ukrainians long out of print Anti-Urban and Slavonic Chronicles EPs. The cover art and tracklist of the compilation are available below.

The compilation is available for pre-order on digipak here.


01. Fallen Into Oblivion
02. Ashes
03. Tam Gdzie Gasnie Dzien
04. Indiánská Písen Hruzy
05. ...W Krainie Drzew
06. Ten, Ktery Se Vyhyba Svetlu
07. Recidivus

Band profile: Drudkh
Posted: 21.11.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 53  
Search this topic:  

!J.O.O.E.! - 21.11.2013 at 17:36  
Will be interesting to see what style Drudkh go for here, and what Winterfylleth's interpretation of that song will be like.
Gothmog_Motsham - 21.11.2013 at 18:30  
Wow I think this is gonna be really good...Can't wait!
lial87 - 22.11.2013 at 10:31  
Great band great news

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Mouth Of The Architect - Share New Album Details And New Song 5.5 31.07.2016 by 3rdWorld
News Astarte - New Album Details With MP3 And Video 5.5 25.11.2006 by Darth Satanious
News The Moon And The Nightspirit - Share New Album Details 5.5 21.06.2014 by FYA
News Archgoat - New Album Cover And Details Revealed 5.5 16.10.2014 by ManiacBlasphemer
News Airbourne - Share New Song And Album Details 5.5 10.07.2016 by RaduP

Hits total: 1724 | This month: 1