Sludge mongers Dirge started recording the follow-up to Elysian Magnetic Fields last year. Today you get to know more about this new album. Hyperion, as it will be called, will feature six new tracks. It is only fitting for their 6th opus. Take a look at the cover artwork below as well as tracklist and much more details. As for its release, mark your calendars for March 14th (April 15th in North America) via Debemur Morti Productions.

The album is described as such: "This fantastic and massive new record is a real intense listening experience. Immense, colossal and yet deeply emotional all at once."

Dirge collaborated with several other talented guests on Hyperion: Nicolas Dick (Kill The Thrill), Tara Vanflower (Lycia) and Milena Rousseau (Miroda). The conceptual visual art was realized and conceived by Axël Kriloff and Stefan Thanneur (Chaos Echús, P.H.O.B.O.S.).


01. Circumploaris
02. Floe
03. Venus Claws
04. Hyperion Under Glass
05. Filigree
06. Remanentie

The vinyl version will include a different tracklist with two bonus tracks: "Distance" and "Absence". Hyperion will be available in digipak CD and 2x12" Gatefold LP.

Band profile: Dirge
Posted: 24.01.2014 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 26  
Search this topic:  

Both Bears - 24.01.2014 at 15:00  
Great news .. Elysian Magnetic Fields were such a strong record

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Arrayan Path - New Album Cover And More Revealed 8.5 29.11.2015 by Kais
News Diamond Plate - New Album Title And Artwork Revealed 8.5 11.07.2013 by
News Dalriada - New Album Artwork And Tracklist Revealed 8.5 19.08.2009 by tricky
News Skálmöld - Releasing New Album, Cover And More Revealed 8.5 20.09.2014 by Pegi
News Amia Venera Landscape - New Album Artwork And Teaser Revealed 8.5 27.12.2014 by Hallford9000

Hits total: 1534 | This month: 18