Advertise on Metal Storm
Dornenreich - New Album Trailer Released

The wait is finally over for Dornenreich's new album. In their 18th year of existence, the group releases their eighth studio record Freiheit (English: "freedom"). The new album will be out on May 2nd, 2014 via Prophecy Productions and you can now hear the first sound sample available in the video below. Freiheit marks a period of change and transition, for it will remain the group's last studio album for quite some time.

Says Eviga about the lyrical aspect: "It is a concept album about the development of a human being from its undetached mode of existence towards an adult manchild's conscious internal - and thus also external - freedom. As insinuated by the title and conceptual idea of the album, the music resembles a large river meandering through countless musical styles with vibrance and intensity. Dornenreich's manifestation is indebted to life, stems from and gets drawn towards the whole."


01. Im ersten aller Spiele
02. Von Kraft und Wunsch und jungen Federn
03. Des Meeres Atmen
04. Das Licht vertraut der Nacht
05. Aus Mut gewirkt
06. Im Fluß die Flammen
07. Traumestraum
08. Blume der Stille

Eviga explained on the band's Facebook page: "Freiheit feels like a parting right now. And as much as I feel that we will never stop to create artistically, and as much as it may be possible that this album will be seen as just a departure from a certain artistic evaluation or orientation, there are a lot of indications at this moment that Freiheit is going to be Dornenreich's last studio album for quite some time."

Band profile: Dornenreich
Posted: 28.02.2014 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 26 users
28.02.2014 - 17:39
It kind of sounds like there's a lot of Neofolk influence , but that's not necessarily a bad thing I cannot fucking wait to listen to the whole thing!
03.03.2014 - 22:46
Soo beautiful

Hits total: 1749 | This month: 7