Advertise on Metal Storm
Vanhelgd - New Album Details, Teaser Online

Swedish death metallers Vanhelgd will offer you a new creation this year by the name Relics Of Sulphur Salvation. The group's third full-length album will be released on May 26th on CD/digital outside of North America under Pulverised Records and 20 Buck Spin will release the CD/digital within North America on the 27th of May, including the LP version worldwide. While you wait, take a look at the cover art and tracklist below where you also find an album teaser to get in the mood.

The cassette version of Relics Of Sulphur Salvation will be released under Sweden's Ljudkassett.

The album cover artwork and layout was designed and handled by Vanhelgd's very own frontman Mattias Frisk, whom had worked with bands such as Ghost B.C., Miasmal, Vampire, etc.


01. Dödens Maskätna Anlete
02. The Salt In My Hands
03. Where All Flesh Is Soil
04. Ett Liv I Träldom
05. May The Worms Have Mercy On My Flesh
06. Relics Of Sulphur Salvation
07. Sirens Of Lampedusa
08. Cure Us From Life

The album is being described as "reminiscent of the most powerful period in the Swedish Melodic Death Metal scene ala the illustrious 'Gothenburg sound', Vanhelgd pummeled through track after track with an unending assault of darkness and obscurity. Relics Of Sulphur Salvation shall strike fear upon religious worms, and also without doubt be marked as Vanhelgd's most glorious defining moment in their discography."

Band profile: Vanhelgd
Posted: 19.03.2014 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1044 | This month: 10