Tesla - New Album Detailed

American hard rockers Tesla are finally releasing their new album. Titled Simplicity, the opus will be out in Europe on June 6th on Frontiers Records. The Sacramento rockers are back with 14 new songs on Tesla's seventh all original studio album which follows a 6-years creative break from the release of the previous album Forever More.

After a string of shows in the USA in 2013, the band went back into the studio in early 2014 and came out with a new album. The band worked and produced it as they did with Into The Now, their successful comeback album from 2004.

The first new song off the new album "Taste My Pain", was released last summer digitally via iTunes and Amazon. It is possible to stream it now below.

Guitarist Frank Hannon says about the album: "I must say that this new Tesla album is really gonna be awesome. We went in more prepared with the songs and ideas way more than Forever More, and the style is pure Tesla back to our roots. I truly believe you guys are gonna love it!"

"The opening track is called MP3", continues Hannon "and starts off with an opus intro that orchestrates into a heavy slow groove with lyrics about technology and how we miss simplicity, vinyl albums, family values...and has a heavy ass riff! Then we segue into a rock n roll song called 'Ricochet' that talks about uncle Ted...can't wait to play this stuff live!"

Simplicity (European version) tracklist:

01. MP3
02. Ricochet
03. Rise And Fall
04. So Divine...
05. Cross My Heart
06. Honestly
07. Flip Side!
08. Other Than Me
09. Break Of Dawn
10. Burnout To Fade
11. Life Is A River
12. Sympathy
13. Time Bomb
14. 'Til That Day
15. Burnout To Fade (writing demo version) *

Source: frontiers.it
Band profile: Tesla
Posted: 19.04.2014 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1588 | This month: 10