White Willow - Unveil New Album Details

Laser's Edge has confirmed the release date for Future Hopes, the seventh full-length from Norwegian prog quintet White Willow and unveiled the album's artwork, song titles, and other details. This will be the group's first album since 2011's well-received Terminal Twilight. Laser's Edge will issue Future Hopes on CD, LP, and digital formats on March 31st, 2017. Audio samples will be issued in the coming days.

Guesting on several tracks and putting a clear stamp on the album is Norway's trailblazing guitar hero Hedvig Mollestad, known from her own Hedvig Mollestad Trio.

Future Hopes was mixed by highly respected Norwegian Grammy-nominated engineer Christian Engfelt, known for his work on the Elephant9/Reine Fiske album, Atlantis, and the Todd Rundgren/Lindstrøm collaboration, Runddans. The record was mastered by Grammy Award-winning audiophile legend Bob Katz, and completed with a specially commissioned painting by Roger Dean.


01. Future Hopes
02. Silver And Gold
03. In Dim Days
04. Where There Was Sea There Is Abyss
05. A Scarred View
06. Animal Magnetism [CD/digital bonus track]
07. Damnation Valley [CD/digital bonus track]

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: White Willow
Posted: 11.01.2017 by BloodTears

Hits total: 683 | This month: 12