Ayreon - Unveil New Album Tracklist

Today, you can discover another piece of the puzzle from The Source, Ayreon's anticipated new album. Arjen has unveiled the album's tracklist, it will be a double album, as well as the full line-up of guests. Just a few days ago, the band also revealed the album cover but the release date is still under wraps.


Disc I:
[Chronicle 1: The 'Frame]
01. The Day That The World Breaks Down
02. Sea Of Machines
03. Everybody Dies

[Chronicle 2: The Aligning Of The Ten]
04. Star Of Sirrah
05. All That Was
06. Run! Apocalypse! Run!
07. Condemned To Live

Disc II
[Chronicle 3: The Transmigration]
01. Aquatic Race
02. The Dream Dissolves
03. Deathcry Of A Race
04. Into The Ocean

[Chronicle 4: The Rebirth]
05. Bay Of Dreams
06. Planet Y Is Alive!
07. The Source Will Flow
08. Journey To Forever
09. The Human Compulsion
10. March Of The Machines

Vocal guest appearances include: James LaBrie (Dream Theater) as "The Historian"; Tommy Rogers (Between The Buried And Me) as "The Chemist"; Simone Simons (Epica) as "The Counselor"; Michael Mills (Toehider) as "TH-I"; Floor Jansen (Nightwish) as "The Biologist"; Hansi Kursch (Blind Guardian) as "The Astronomer"; Tobias Sammet (Avantasia/Edguy) as "The Captain"; Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus) as "The Diplomat"; Nils K. Rue (Pagan's Mind) as "The Prophet"; Zaher Zorgati (Myrath) as "The Preacher"; Tommy Karevik (Seventh Wonder/Kamelot) as "The Opposition Leader"; and, Russell Allen (Symphony X) as "The President."

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Ayreon
Posted: 25.01.2017 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 6   Visited by: 137 users
25.01.2017 - 13:18
Looks like an epic mess.
But I trust Arjen, been there, done that.
25.01.2017 - 18:02
Doge of Venice
I like the look of the guests - the Tommys, Hansi and Floor on vocals, and Paul and Guthrie on guitar.
25.01.2017 - 20:09
China was a neat
Decent track titles but that abomination of an cover is just too hard to overlook for me. Let's hope that atleast the music lives up to the Ayreon legacy.
25.01.2017 - 20:09
Hoping for a more consistent album and I'm glad he decided to churn out some lengthy tracks. One thing that really annoyed me about 'Theory' were the 2 minute tracks that were all over that album. High hopes, Arjen! high hopes!
26.01.2017 - 09:28
Look, another cheesy slab of pretentious bullshit.
26.01.2017 - 09:51
Written by Daniell on 26.01.2017 at 09:28

Look, another cheesy slab of pretentious bullshit.


Hits total: 2132 | This month: 3