Pänzer - Unveil New Song And Tracklist From Upcoming Album

Pänzer recently announced the release of their sophomore record, entitled Fatal Command, on October 6th through Nuclear Blast Records. The heavy metal supergroup, featuring Destruction frontman, Schmier, alongside Pontus Norgren (HammerFall), V.O. Pulver (Gurd, Poltergeist) on guitar and Stefan Schwarzmann (ex-Accept, ex-Running Wild) on drums, has now unveiled the tracklist and a special lyric video for "We Can Not Be Silenced", featuring several fellow musicians. Watch it below.

The musicians taking part in the video are: Gerre (Tankard), Mille (Kreator), Tom Angelripper (Sodom), Dani Filth (Cradle Of Filth), Sabina Classen (Holy Moses), Max Cavalera (Soulfly), Mat Sinner (Primal Fear), Seraina Telli (Burning Witches), René Berthiaume (Equilibrium), Frank (Betontod), Victor Smolski (Almanac), Accu§er, Demolition Man & Abaddon (Venom Inc.) and Fredrik Kelemen & Emil Öberg (Lancer).

Schmier stated: "It is a hot topic: How much of your personal freedom are you willing to sacrifice for our safety? When I dived into this subject and the whole Edward Snowden story, it has really caught me and I had to write a song about it. Is he a hero or a traitor? He is a very smart man for sure, that showed the world the truth about the monitored surveillance system worldwide. The idea to bring fellow friends & musicians into the lyric video was very exciting - we are all free minds and global citizens of this world, I hate to see all we have achieved drifting apart again.

"The song itself is a really catchy powerful smasher with my fave solo from Pontus of the whole record. I hope people enjoy the music and the topic itself is something worth reading about. I have a lot of respect for free spirits and mankind needs them to NOT drift into chaos & war again. I know many metalheads don't wanna deal with politics but this affects all of us in the end!"

Fatal Command tracklist:

01. Satan's Hollow
02. Fatal Command
03. We Can Not Be Silenced
04. I'll Bring You The Night
05. Scorn And Hate
06. Afflicted
07. Skullbreaker
08. Bleeding Allies
09. The Decline (And The Downfall)
10. Mistaken
11. Promised Land
12. Wheels Of Steel [Digipak and 2LP bonus]

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Pänzer
Posted: 13.08.2017 by nikarg


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 3   Visited by: 30 users
13.08.2017 - 14:42
Not a bad song. Not a good one either.
14.08.2017 - 17:22
Bad English
Rip of of all Teutonic thrash bands in boring 90's era. Boring music IMO and guy is traitor what he questions
Life is to short for LOVE, there is many great things to do online !!!

Stormtroopers of Death - ''Speak English or Die''

I better die, because I never will learn speek english, so I choose dieing
14.08.2017 - 22:11
The lyrics in the second verse are hilarious.

Hits total: 1018 | This month: 8